The Day After…Christmas


After the feasting gave us a brief reprieve, we went for a walk in my hometown. Stores were closed but the windows still had the Christmas decorations in. One if the stores used the Muppets – the Stones aren’t the only ones with a major anniversary.
20121225-222918.jpg
Fossy bear and Kermit applauding Ms Piggy for another stellar performance.
20121225-223434.jpg
Ma Piggy still performing a bathing in the applause.
20121225-223621.jpg
The classic end of the classic opening sequence – last thing is Gonzo’s trumpet.
20121225-223912.jpg
Kermit applauding Ms Piggy at the end of the show. And this closes also this segment. On to more about my hometown on Christmas day.

There is a building opposite the Reis Museum, that has a face for its night lighting.
20121225-224449.jpg
I also saw a blocking pin, that prevents unauthorized access to certain areas.
The top of these pins shows the logo of my hometown. What is the name of my hometown?
20121225-225342.jpg
Send a correct answer via the comments section and I will send you a full size image (TIFF file) o you choice from my blog.
20121225-225000.jpg
Finally, an image of a memorial to the Jews that were killed in my hometown during the third Reich.

I hope you have had a Merry Christmas, stay sharp.

Yours Markus \m/

Leave a Reply

